WHEN IT’S TIME TO GO

Today, my husband retired.  He’s a few years short of retirement, but he has MS.  I haven’t been able to tell anyone outside of family and some very close friends because he would have lost his job.  He is in good health, has been on MS meds now for about five years, (has been diagnosed for 20) but he worked in construction and doesn’t need to be doing that any longer.  So, it’s a time of transition at our house.  Fortunately, we have each other and some good tools we’ve both learned.

It’s a time of excitement; it’s scary and there is some sadness.  We think of all others in similar situations and we send our intentions for all to have their needs met.  And, it is our intention that we may always be ready to meet the needs of others in whatever way we can.

We are very grateful for all we have:  friendship, love and support – particularly.

May you be well.   Thanks for stopping by.  Lilie

4 thoughts on “WHEN IT’S TIME TO GO

  1. Momma E. says:

    http://dje1231.wordpress.com/2012/07/12/eleven-questions/ just tagged you with my 11 questions, Hope you both are doing well. Enjoy each day as it comes and take care. Sending hugs! Donna

  2. mliddle says:

    Lilie,
    I am truly happy you made it! No more worrying about your husband’s health & his job. What a relief! I hope that whatever plans you have now, you can finally fulfill them. And thank you for telling us this. I feel more connected to you because this is such a private issue between you & your family.

    Blessings upon both of you!
    Monique

    p.s. Lilie,
    if I don’t make it to your site or comment as often, it’s because I’m in the midst of a M.S. exacerbation. I’m going through a rough patch right now. I hope it won’t last too long. I also won’t be blogging often. It’s too much for me to be at the computer. Any “computer” work I do is on my smartphone, while in bed. I’ll update you as I can!

  3. JanBeek says:

    Whatever the future holds, may it be as it is now – that you have each other and can face that future together. God gave you each other for the ups and downs (I happen to be listening to a country western station and that song was playing in the background as I read this blog of yours). No, that’s not coincidence! Enjoy your retirement, Skip – Dance in the rain! I love your transparency, Lilie – and I know the two of you will use this challenge as a way to grow together and reach out to help others through their rough times, too. God bless you both!

  4. Poetry and Musings says:

    Ahhhh, yes…changes. Sometimes so difficult to adapt to, but out of new circumstances can come courage. Find something ineach day to enjoy, and give thanks. blessings will arrive. Good luck in your life!!

Leave a Reply

